Discover upcoming events, activities and learning opportunities in global health, international development, and gender equality.

Please note that fundraising events and activities will not be posted to the calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Imaginings of and Lessons from a Feminist Economic Transformation

March 14 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The Feminist Economic Transformation Project (FET), is a participatory discussion series bringing together leaders and activists to vision key elements of feminist economic alternatives and futures across topics and regions. This panel will discuss ideas and recommendations shared these in these sessions, ranging from the care economy and collective approaches to care, to Dalit rights and economic justice, to tax justice and moving away from extractive forms of resource governance.

We will also be launching our new website, and will end the session with a special “preview” of a visioning journey led by our expert facilitator, where we all have an inspiring opportunity to vision a feminist economic future together!

Speakers:
Beena J Pallical, General Secretary, NCDHR-National Campaign on Dalit Human Rights-DAAA
Dr. Mary Borrowman, Economist, International Center for Research on Women
Rehana Tejpar, Co-Director, Bloom Consulting
Wangari Kinoti, Action Aid
Dr. Hadeel Qazaaz, MENA Regional Coordinator, Oxfam International

10:00am EDT / 5:00pm Ramallah / 6:00 p.m. Nairobi / 8:30pm New Delhi

REGISTER HERE

Organizer

Icon